You can cancel your subscription through the platform where you originally purchased it. Your subscription is managed by the billing provider you used when signing up.
If You Subscribed on the Captions Website
Manage your subscription through our billing portal and select Cancel Plan.
On iPhone or iPad
https://checkout.captions.ai/p/login/eVqeVe4hF4n8ca54884F201
On Desktop, Web Browser, or Android
https://checkout.captions.ai/p/login/6oE9CO9Qp2In1POeUU
To access the billing portal:
- Open the appropriate link above.
- Enter the email address you used when purchasing your subscription.
- Sign in using the magic link sent to your email.
- Select Cancel Plan.
If You Subscribed Through the Apple App Store (iPhone or iPad)
Cancel your subscription through Apple:
- Canceling your subscription turns off automatic renewal.
- You will continue to have access to your plan until the end of your current billing period.
- You will not be charged again after your subscription ends.
- Subscriptions automatically renew unless canceled at least 24 hours before the renewal date.
- Deleting the Captions app does not cancel your subscription.
- Deleting your Captions account does not cancel your subscription.
- Subscriptions can be canceled, but they cannot be paused.
Refund Policy
Monthly plans are non-refundable, but you can cancel anytime to avoid future charges. If you encounter technical problems that prevent you from using Captions as intended, please contact Support and we will work quickly to resolve the issue. Last modified on July 29, 2026